Beast Mastery Hunter
Beast Mastery Hunter in World of Warcraft: Forever: Summon Hawk at 16 points, Focused Fire, Deadly Aspects, Intimidation's bonus, Bestial Discipline's mana, and values as of Blizzard's notes of Oct 15, 2026.
Beast Mastery Hunter in World of Warcraft: Forever adds Summon Hawk at 16 points, an instant attack whose Hawk fights your target for 18 seconds, with up to 2 Hawks out and a cooldown shared with Arcane Shot. Countdown, reading the BlizzCon demo on Sep 13, 2026, gave it a 6-second cooldown and expected "hawks left, right, and center". Blizzard's article confirms the rest but not that number. This page lists each talent; pets and the class are on Hunter.
Quick facts
| 16-point talent | Summon Hawk |
| Hawks | 18 seconds each, 2 at most, cooldown shared with Arcane Shot |
| New talent | Focused Fire, more damage while the pet is active |
| Intimidation | Needs Bestial Swiftness; next pet attack has 100% more critical strike chance |
| 21 and 31-point talents | Not named by Blizzard |
| Orc bonus | Command, 5% more pet damage (Oct 26, 2026) |
| Last class notes | Build of Oct 15, 2026 |
Talents Blizzard names
From Blizzard's deep dive of Sep 30, 2026, with fixes from the notes.
| Talent | Where | Value or change |
|---|---|---|
| Deadly Aspects | Was Improved Aspect of the Hawk | Also a chance of melee attack speed under Aspect of the Beast |
| Endurance Training | Not stated | Pet Health and Armor, merged with Thick Hide |
| Focused Fire | New | More damage for you and your pet while the pet is active |
| Aspect of the Monkey | Not stated | Twice the Dodge, and your pet gets half |
| Pathfinding | Row 2 | Moved from row 3 |
| Unleashed Fury | Not stated | Slightly less pet damage, now helps Hawks; fixed on Oct 8 |
| Improved Mend Pet | Not stated | Cheaper Mend Pet; a bug raising its cost fixed on Oct 15 |
| Ferocity | Not stated | Lower pet critical strike bonus, now helps Hawks |
| Summon Hawk | 16 points, new | See the opening |
| Intimidation | Needs Bestial Swiftness | Adds the critical strike chance above |
| Bestial Discipline | Not stated | Also mana regeneration from Spirit while casting |
Improved Eyes of the Beast became baseline.
How it plays
Since Oct 15 a Hawk spawns on, and stays on, the target it was cast at (Blizzard), so it presses one target. Its cooldown competes with Arcane Shot, so each Hawk is an Arcane Shot not fired at that moment. Blizzard does not publish a rotation.
Cajato's reading of a community calculator from the demo puts numbers on the small talents: Focused Fire at 1% per point, 2% in all, "while your pet is active", and Endurance Training at 15% for five points. Cajato warns these are estimates, and contrasts Focused Fire with Marksmanship's Lone Wolf, which needs no pet.
The same video reads Bestial Discipline as up to 50% of your mana regeneration continuing while casting, and says "bestial wrath closes the tree with the familiar 50% extra pet damage for 18 seconds". Blizzard's article does not name the tree's capstone, so that is a reading of the demo, unconfirmed.
Pets are a reason to play it. "We are planning to increase the number of stable slots," a designer said on Oct 1, with "ways to unlock more", and described finding a pet for a raid fight as "a whole journey". The launch count is not stated.
Changes in the beta, by date
- Sep 24, 2026: Furious Howl's Attack Power cut 40%, Tame Beast limited to your level (Blizzard).
- Oct 1: Aggressive Mode returned (Blizzard).
- Oct 8: Unleashed Fury fixed, and pets no longer gain health repeatedly at low health (Blizzard).
- Oct 15: Auto Shot needs 0.5 seconds standing still, Summon Hawk sticks to its target, pets use the higher of melee or ranged critical strike chance (Blizzard).
- Oct 26: Orcs regain Command (Blizzard).
Blizzard's role for it
Hunters "only have one combat role, damage", with the pet as a tank in solo and small group play (Blizzard). Blizzard's designers count Hunters among the classes paying no hybrid cost. See Best DPS and Best Leveling Class.
Thin creator views
Few and dated, with no consensus as of Oct 31, 2026.
- NoobToBoss places it in its top damage tier, and names it the Hunter's leveling pick, Oct 19, at a level 30 cap (NoobToBoss).
- RankedBoost grades it A for damage, graded Oct 3 (RankedBoost).
- Kargoz puts it behind a Marksmanship and Survival hybrid for PvP, Oct 13 (Kargoz on Mobalytics).
Countdown, on Sep 13, called it "a push": it "hasn't moved the needle that much gameplay-wise".
What is not known yet
- Beast Mastery's 21 and 31-point talents: Blizzard's article does not name them.
- Summon Hawk's cooldown at launch, which only creators have stated.
- The number of stable slots at launch, and how more are unlocked.
- Launch values: no launch patch notes as of Oct 31, 2026.
Frequently asked questions
How many Hawks can a Beast Mastery Hunter have? Up to 2 at a time, for 18 seconds each, per Blizzard.
Do Hawks benefit from pet talents? Unleashed Fury and Ferocity do, Blizzard says. Cajato warns not to assume every pet talent does.
Is Bestial Wrath in WoW Forever? Creators read it from the demo. Blizzard's article does not list it.
Does Summon Hawk share a cooldown? Yes, with Arcane Shot.
Sources
- World of Warcraft: Forever Class Deep Dives - Hunter and Druid, Blizzard Entertainment, Sep 30, 2026
- WoW Forever Beta Development Notes - Updated October 26, Blizzard Entertainment (Kaivax), World of Warcraft forums, Sep 24 to Oct 27, 2026
- Speed Running Classes ft. @sodapoppin | Episode 2 - The WoW: Forever Podcast, World of Warcraft, Oct 1, 2026 (video)
- New WoW Forever Talent Trees Analysed - FUN DETECTED!!, Countdown, Sep 13, 2026 (video)
- WoW Forever Hunter: Every Talent, Classic Changes & Racials, Cajato, Sep 14, 2026 (video)
- WoW Forever Best DPS Tier List, RankedBoost, graded Oct 3, 2026, page updated Oct 17, 2026
- DPS and Leveling tier lists, NoobToBoss, updated Oct 19, 2026
- Which Class Is RIGHT For You? PvP Deep Dive, Kargoz on Mobalytics, Oct 13, 2026
Moments
New WoW Forever Talent Trees Analysed - FUN DETECTED!!
Countdown
WoW Forever Hunter: Every Talent, Classic Changes & Racials
Cajato
Speed Running Classes ft. @sodapoppin | Episode 2 - The WoW: Forever Podcast
World of Warcraft
See also
-
World of Warcraft: ForeverWorld of Warcraft: Forever is Blizzard's third WoW experience: Azeroth's first year expanded with new zones, quests, dungeons, raids and the Skyborne race, at level 60 for good. It launches on Nov 4, 2026. -
HunterThe Hunter in World of Warcraft: Forever: the races that can play one (now Human), Aimed Shot baseline at level 20, traps in combat, pets that scale with gear and a unique ability for every family including new Foxes, Beast Mastery, Marksmanship and Survival with Summon Hawk, Sniper Shot and melee builds, and the half-second stand-still before Auto Shot. -
Best DPSThe best DPS in World of Warcraft: Forever, by Blizzard's own account: Rogues for single-target damage on a standstill boss, Warriors for sustained cleave, Mages for ranged area damage, hybrids about 5% behind the pure classes, plus NoobToBoss's beta list, as of Oct 31, 2026.
-
Best Leveling ClassThe best leveling class in World of Warcraft: Forever, by the one attributed ranking: NoobToBoss's beta list of Oct 19, 2026 puts Hunter and Mage first and Priest and Warrior last, on a level 30 cap. Blizzard has not ranked classes; what it changed for leveling.
-
Affliction WarlockAffliction Warlock in World of Warcraft: Forever: Wrack at 31 points, Curse of Exhaustion at 16, Pandemic's critical damage, Soul Siphon, Grim Reach replacing Malediction, Fear's range, and values as of Blizzard's notes of Oct 15, 2026.
-
Arcane MageArcane Mage in World of Warcraft: Forever: every talent Blizzard names, from Missile Barrage in row 1 to Arcane Blast at 11 points and Arcane Wrath at 16, values from the last class notes of Oct 15, 2026, and what is still unknown.